Monday, September 23, 2019



In The News

to the

ORA 2018-2019
All-State Team

Mens Open: Jeff Stark
Mens Elite: Blake Ingram
Mens A: Lucas Bain

Mens B: Andy White
Mens C: Jeff Simonson

Mens D: Ben Roberts
Mens 45+: Michael Bern

Mens 55+:  Dan Graham
Mens Open Doubles: Dylan Reid, Tim Prigo

Mens Elite Doubles: Mark Szabo, Michael Bern
Mens A Doubles: Jarren Swazo, Jim Hart

Mens B Doubles: John Ralston, Jeff Simonson
Mens 90+ Doubles: Jarren Swazo, Scott Morrill

Womens Open: Annie Roberts
Womens A: Kareena Matthew
Womens B: Sara Freeman

Womens Open Doubles: Linda Reeves, Laura Morin

Mixed Open Doubles: Michael Stoner, Linda Reeves
Mixed A Doubles: Prem Matthew, Kareena Matthew

Mixed B Doubles: Dan Hoffman, Sara Freeman

Please see one of the ORA Board members to get your $15 tournament voucher.

Latest Oregon Racquetball News...

Beavers Win National Trophy; Ducks Place Second in Women’s

Let’s give Oregon State University a congratulatory "high five" for winning their fifth consecutive national championship! Oregon State captured the Overall Team trophy at the 2012 USA Racquetball Intercollegiate National Championships held March 27 – 31 in Tempe, AZ. The tournament, hosted by Arizona State University, featured 270 student athletes representing 41 colleges and universities from across the country.

2012 marks the sixth time the Beavers have won the national Overall Team award, having previously received the honor in 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008 and 2006. OSU did not field a team in 2007. Additionally, OSU earned the top spot in the Women’s Team competition (successfully defending their 2011 and 2010 trophies) and finished second in Men’s.   The Beavers practice at Timberhill Athletic Club in Corvallis and are coached by Rob Durbin.

The University of Oregon earned its first-ever team trophy, finishing second place in the Women’s competition, the school’s best-ever finish. The Ducks also placed eighth in the Overall Team category.  The Ducks practice at Courtsports Athletic Club in Eugene and are coached by Elliott Saunders.

Click here for a rundown of how students fared in their individual divisions.

Note: The picture above features members of the Oregon State University and University of Oregon racquetball teams and their combined four trophies.


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one!

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.
Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
All content copyright Oregon Racquetball