Wednesday, August 22, 2018



In The News

Your ORA 2016-2017 All-State Team Winners

Mens Singles:  Open-Dylan Reid; Elite-Josh Tittle; A-Dan Graham; B-Scott Skellenger; C-Jacob Scheube; 45+-Michael Bern  Mens Doubles: Open-Dylan Reid, Tim Prigo; Elite-Chris Shaw, Lee Cramer; A-Dan Graham, Josh Tittle; B-Matt Stein, Shane Reilly, Dan Hoffman; 90+-Jim Hart, Brian Ancheta, Scott Nolander  Womens Singles: Open-Linda Reeves; A-Marla Crane; B-Ashley Smith, Christine Dong, Kim Train, Lindsey Repp   Womens Doubles: A-Annie Roberts  Mixed Doubles: Open-Linda Reeves, Michael Stoner; A-Marla Crane, Richard Graff


US Junior Team Head Coach
Charlie Pratt

Read Article

Latest Oregon Racquetball News...

The Oregon State University Racquetball Team successfully defended its first-place trophies for winning the Overall Team and Women’s Team championships at the 2014 USA Racquetball Intercollegiate National Championships! The Men’s Team finished second, mere points away from first place Colorado State University, Pueblo. The tournament, hosted by the North Carolina State University Racquetball Club in Raleigh March 11 – 15, featured 203 student athletes representing 37 colleges and universities from across the country.

2014 is the eighth time the Beavers have won the national Overall Team award, having previously received the honor in 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008 and 2006. OSU did not field a team in 2007.

The Beavers practice at Timberhill Athletic Club in Corvallis and are coached by Rob Durbin, who received the Collegiate Coach of the Year Award, his second consecutive honor, a tournament first. He also won the award in 2010.

Here’s a rundown of how OSU students fared in their individual divisions:



Oregon State University


Men’s #1 Singles: Joel Barshaw *

Gold, 4th Place

Men’s #2 Singles: Rick Charbonneau*

Gold, 4th Place

Men’s #3 Singles: Sam Reid*

Gold, 2nd Place

Men’s #4 Singles: Ryan Charbonneau*

Gold, 1st Place

Men’s #5 Singles: Micah Hoffman*

Gold, 1st Place

Men’s #6 Singles: Joey Pryor*

Gold, 1st Place

Women’s #1 Singles: Amanda Lindsay*

Gold, 2nd Place

Women’s #2 Singles: Karissa Beatty *

Gold, 1st Place

Women’s #3 Singles: Rachel Creel *

Gold, 1st Place

Women’s #4 Singles: Sarah Lewis*

Gold, 1st Place

Women’s #5 Singles: Erica Lipski*

Gold, 1st Place

Women’s #6 Singles: Patricia Billette*

Gold, 1st Place

Men’s #1 Doubles: Barshaw/Reid

Gold, 3rd Place

Men’s #2 Doubles: Charbonneau/Charbonneau

Gold, 2nd Place

Men’s #3 Doubles: Hoffman/Pryor

Gold, 1st Place

Women’s #1 Doubles: Lindsay/Beatty

Gold, 2nd Place

Women’s #2 Doubles: Creel/Lewis

Gold, 1st Place

Women’s #3 Doubles: Lipski/Billette

Gold, 1st Place

OSU’s Robbie Mills participated in the Men’s A singles division (a non-team competition event), placing 2nd.

Two former OHSRL-ers who now attend Brigham Young University also competed in the tournament. Brian Zundel earned third in Men’s #2 Gold Doubles and was a quarterfinalist in Men’s #1 Blue Singles. Patrick Harris* was a quarterfinalist in Men’s #2 Gold Singles.

Here’s a complete list of tournament results.

The 2015 USA Racquetball National Intercollegiate Championships have yet to be scheduled.

* Member of the 2014 USAR All-American Collegiate Team


Posted in: High School


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one!

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.
Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
All content copyright Oregon Racquetball